neopopla.blogg.se

Kinovea review
Kinovea review













  1. #KINOVEA REVIEW CRACKED#
  2. #KINOVEA REVIEW FULL#
  3. #KINOVEA REVIEW CODE#

In some cases, they’re near perfect:īut in others, I may need to adjust them slightly (like where it selects my hip, so I adjusted it): Picking a common one, I then can see what it believes my angles were. These are all common fit angles that are most often used to describe bike positions: At this point you’ve got a drop-down menu of different angles you can have the app spit out at you. This part wasn’t terribly exciting.Īfter pedaling, I went back to the app, and it was ready. In my case, I went with the 30s for both. You can set how long to wait, as well as how long a video to record. I always have it in my backpack so if I need to take shots somewhere I can without a tripod.) I use a tiny little adapter you can see there called ‘Glif’, which can also double as a way to keep the phone upright simply on a desk/flat surface (balances it). (Update: A few people have asked how I attached the iPhone to the tripod. It wasn’t quite an exactly perfect fit, but I made it work as best as possible.

#KINOVEA REVIEW CRACKED#

Next, after getting my phone in the right position I cracked open the app and got the wheels lined up using the red circles. In fact, the camera taking this photo was literally up against the wall shooting somewhat blindly.

#KINOVEA REVIEW FULL#

Why did I have to do that you ask? Well, it turns out that in order to get far enough away from my bike to get the full view I had to go about 10 feet away. So, I re-arranged my entire living room to try it out. But after poking around the link I was actually surprised – it claimed to do something I hadn’t seen before: Real-time analysis of your bike fit – including angles and distances. So, this afternoon while reading through e-mail I saw another app, and almost tossed it into the bin of things I won’t be reviewing.

kinovea review

#KINOVEA REVIEW CODE#

Many of them believing that a 99 cent redeemable app code will entice me (C’mon, I buy $400 watches to support readers in reviews, I think I can afford 99 cents!). Nonetheless, I get bombarded with devs wanting me to post about their apps. I simply find that most of the good apps out there are already known, and most of the others tend to suck be less awesome.

kinovea review kinovea review

I could probably count the number of times I’ve done that in 6 years on one hand. I want to start off by first noting just how rare it is that I write an entire post specifically about a single app.















Kinovea review